Monday, November 19, 2012

:[TUESDAY]: November 20, 2012

Atrium Carceri:

Tuesday, November 20, 2012
Broadcast @ 2pm & 10pm 
Central Standard Time

:[Played twice for the benefit of our global community]:
*Start time is approximate. Show starts after the last track in rotation finishes.

Track List:
  1. Faces of War 05:30 
  2. Inside the City 03:29 
  3. Surfacing 02:44 
  4. Hypnosis 02:53 
  5. Floating 02:49 
  6. Eraser 10:36 
  7. At the end of time 04:24 
  8. Time Freeze 05:50 
  9. The circle of 12 04:05 
  10. Through the Loop 04:08 
  11. The Way Back 04:15 
  12. Sub Surface 04:13 
  13. Reunion 05:49 
  14. Resistance 05:28
     'Phrenitis' takes the listener to a twisted place where the walls between worlds are razed. The ruinous cities of wars long past, where time itself is but a prisoner and the warlords roaming their purgatorial halls are free to destroy the very foundations of the natural order.

     'Phrenitis' is the 6th album of Atrium Carceri and is yet another step of the ever increasing Atrium Carceri wake up call. Simon Heath shows himself and the world, yet again, that no man is ever truly the master of their art unless they strive to evolve with it. The soundscapes he has created bypass the conscious mind, taking the listener deep into his pristine nightmare. The evolution of sound is spot-on and sets Atrium Carceri apart from other lazy dark ambient acts by being a truly diverse piece, replete with details upon details to make the illusion complete, and haunting compositions to make the mind yearn.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.